Opened 12 years ago

#559 closed defect (Fixed)

Torbutton should not toggle "Preferences -> Privacy -> Remember what I've downloaded"

Reported by: Dodger Owned by:
Priority: Low Milestone:
Component: Applications/Torbutton Version: 1.1
Severity: Keywords:
Cc: downie Actual Points:
Parent ID: Points:
Reviewer: Sponsor:

Description

Whenever the Tor session is turned off via Torbutton, the checkbox "Remember what I've downloaded" from Preferences -> Privacy is automatically turned ON regardless to it's previous setting.
This used to happen to the "remember forms" setting also, but in recent versions it has been fixed via the tor options for forms.
The need to check preferences and turn the option off is a discomfort that could be easily solved...

[Automatically added by flyspray2trac: Operating System: All]

Child Tickets

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by downie

Seconded

comment:2 Changed 11 years ago by bronkko

i have to confirm. the problem is very annoying. it changes "keep my history", "remember what i enter in forms.." and "remember what i've downloaded".

comment:3 Changed 11 years ago by mikeperry

flyspray2trac: bug closed.
This should be fixed in 1.2.0rc3+

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.