Opened 7 years ago

Closed 7 years ago

#8355 closed enhancement (duplicate)

Torbutton's "New Identity" Feature Restarts Browser w/ out Confirmation

Reported by: mrphs Owned by: mikeperry
Priority: Medium Milestone:
Component: TorBrowserButton Version:
Severity: Keywords:
Cc: Actual Points:
Parent ID: Points:
Reviewer: Sponsor:

Description

The "New Identity" feature, force closes the Browser without any confirmation.

A user could have accidentally click on that and loose the unsaved work.

It could be much better with "are you sure?" warning. And a "Do not show this again" check box for advance users.

Child Tickets

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 7 years ago by arma

Component: TorbuttonTorBrowserButton
Owner: set to mikeperry

I would have found this useful too -- I think every TBB user has exactly one "holy crap did that button do what I think it just did" moment.

comment:2 Changed 7 years ago by mikeperry

Resolution: duplicate
Status: newclosed

Dup of #4393.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.